Meditation Notes #2: Comfort

August 2, 2017

The last couple times I’ve meditated, I didn’t feel too well. It’s likely because I haven’t done so in such a long time. Sitting in sukhasana felt incredibly tense, and I had issues letting my knees rest. Meditation is about relaxation and self discovery for me. I couldn’t exactly take part in either with the amount of pain I was in.

Rather than force myself to find false ease, I let my legs go and stretched them in front of me. Yesterday, I laid down in corpse pose and found myself at ease, and much happier. Perseverance is good. It’s commendable to push through the pain. But sometimes, all you need is a small adjustment to carry on.

Namaste,

V

Leave a Reply

